ROCK BLOG: Nine Inch Nails - NEW 5 SONG EP

December 21, 2016

Trent Reznor came through on his word, after saying there would be new Nine Inch Nails music in 2016.  A new 5-song EP, titled Not the Actual Events will be available for digital download starting on Friday, December 23rd.  The EP can be pre-ordered here on vinyl.  "It's an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make." says Reznor.  "It's an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story."  

Reznor has been collaborating with English musician, composer, music producer, and audio engineer, Atticus Ross, creating film scores for films such as Gone Girl and Before the Flood. Ross has been announced as an official member of Nine Inch Nails now.  Reznor states that Not the Actual Events will sound nothing like past collaborations with Ross.  Here is a clip of Reznor and Ross's score work for the film, Before the Flood.

It has been 3 years since the release of Hesitation Marks.  How will this collaboration intergrade with the everchanging members of NIN?  All I know is...I'm stoked that NIN is still putting out music, and can't wait to hear these 5 songs!  28 years in the making, NIN still have my undying support and love!  Here's a goodie from 1989.