© Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Disney Goes Metal

By: Maura O'Malley

April 4, 2017

Yep, you read that correctly—Disney is going metal, trading their ballads for something a bit … heavier. Enter: Metal Disney.

First things first—this is a kids’ album, so remember the intended audience. That said, there are some pretty impressive names on the album, including former Ozzy Osbourne bassist Rudy Sarzo and Obsession singer Mike Vescera.

According to Rolling Stone, Metal Disney was originally released in Japan, where there’s a massive metal following. Although there was some hesitation, the album was officially released stateside last Friday, March 31. Check out the tracklist and hear one of the reimagined songs below.

  1. Introduction
  2. Mickey Mouse March
  3. I see the Light – Jeff Watson, Demon Kakka
  4. A Whole New World
  5. It’s A Small World
  6. Beauty and the Beast (listen below)
  7. Under the Sea
  8. Go the Distance
  9. Can You Feel the Love Tonight
  10. Disney Medley
  11. When You Wish Upon a Star