Incubus Details New Album

By: Maura O'Malley

March 17, 2017

Incubus has released a new single, “Glitterbomb,” and also detailed their upcoming album, 8. Incubus’ latest has a slower, grittier sound than their previous release, “Nimble Bastard.” You can catch the latter, as well as the album artwork and track list, below.

As promised, here are some of the details we’ve got so far. First, it looks like 8’s set to drop April 21. Having an official date nailed down is especially exciting, considering the last time we received a full-length Incubus album was back in 2011 with If Not Now, When? That was six years ago. So this forthcoming album is highly anticipated to say the least.

Second, while we knew he would be featured on one of the band’s upcoming songs, it’s just been revealed that Skrillex (DJ, producer, songwriter, etc.) will also be producing Incubus’ aptly named eighth album. Pretty wild stuff.

Incubus 8:

1. No Fun
2. Nimble Bastard
3. State of the Art
4. Glitterbomb
5. Undefeated
6. Loneliest
7. When I Became A Man
8. Familiar Faces
9. Love in a Time of Surveillance
10. Make No Sound in the Digital Forest
11. Throw Out the Map