Press Association

Korn's Jonathan Davis Details Solo Debut Album 'Black Labyrinth'

By: Scott T. Sterling

March 20, 2018

Jonathan Davis is ready to go it alone.

The Korn frontman has detailed his forthcoming full-length solo debut, Black Labyrinth, set for release on May 25.

“There’s a level of enlightenment I want to achieve,” Davis explained in a press statement about the album, which was inspired by the Ganzfeld Experiment, a technique used in parapsychology to test individuals for extrasensory perception.

“With all of the bulls— going, everyone is stuck on their f—ing cell phones,” Davis continued. “This takes us way out of that. No matter how hard you try to fight bad things in your life, life will be what it is. It’s up to you to accept that, combat it, and move forward, or it’s up to you to be in denial. Then, it becomes a thorn in your side until you finally deal with it. This is it. Just deal with it.”

See the album track list and a preview video featuring snippets from the album below.

Davis will support the new album with a tour, which launches April 6 in Portland, OR.

Jonathan Davis – Black Labyrinth Track List
1. “Underneath My Skin”
2. “Final Days”
3. “Everyone”
4. “Happiness”
5. “Your God”
6. “Walk On By”
7. “The Secret”
8. “Basic Needs”
9. “Medicate”
10. “Please Tell Me”
11. “What You Believe”
12. “Gender”
13. “What It Is”